## **Ballot Paper Template Donegal 2020**

This message sets out the candidates for the General Election for the Constituency of Donegal on the 8<sup>th</sup> of February 2020 in the order in which they appear on the ballot paper. If you wish to hear this information in the English language, press '1' now. If you wish to hear this information in the Irish language, press '2' now.

If you are a vision impaired voter wishing to vote in secret, ask the Presiding Officer at your polling station to attach a ballot paper template to your ballot paper. Raised numbering and braille on the template guides you to the relevant openings that correspond to the candidates on the ballot paper.

The candidate corresponding to Number 1 on the ballot paper template is CASEY – NON-PARTY - Peter Casey, Edgewater House, Carrowhugh, Greencastle, Co. Donegal F93 A2P3, Businessman

The candidate corresponding to Number 2 on the ballot paper template is DOHERTY – SINN FÉIN – Pearse Doherty, Machaire Chlochair, Na Doirí Beaga, Leitir Ceanainn, Dún na nGall, Public Representative.

The candidate corresponding to Number 3 on the ballot paper template is GALLAGHER - FIANNA FAIL – Pat The Cope Gallagher, Gweedore Road, Dungloe, Co. Donegal, Public Representative.

The candidate corresponding to Number 4 on the ballot paper template HARLEY – FINE GAEL – Martin M. Harley, Dreenan, Ballybofey, Co. Donegal, Public Representative,

The candidate corresponding to Number 5 on the ballot paper template MacLoCHLAINN – SINN FÉIN – Pádraig MacLochlainn, 13 The Meadows, Buncrana, Co. Donegal, Public Representative.

The candidate corresponding to Number 6 on the ballot paper template is McCONALOGUE – FIANNA FAIL – Charlie McConalogue, Carrownamaddy, Burt, Co. Donegal, Public Representative.

The candidate corresponding to Number 7 on the ballot paper template is McCONNELL – NON-PARTY – Niall McConnell, Magheracallaghan, Castlefinn, Lifford, Co. Donegal, Farmer.

The candidate corresponding to Number 8 on the ballot paper template is McGUINNESS – NON-PARTY – Arthur Desmond Mc Guinness, "Ark" Cottage, Quay Street, Moville, Co. Donegal, Unemployed.

The candidate corresponding to Number 9 on the ballot paper template is McHUGH – FINE GAEL – Joe McHugh, of Dunmore, Carraig Airt, Co. Donegal, Public Representative.

The candidate corresponding to Number 10 on the ballot paper template is O'DONNELL – NON-PARTY – John O'Donnell, Ballyheiran, Kilmacrennan, Co. Donegal, Public Representative.

The candidate corresponding to Number 11 on the ballot paper template is PRINGLE – NON-PARTY – Thomas Pringle, of 151 Church Road, Killybegs, Co. Donegal, Public Representative.

The candidate corresponding to Number 12 on the ballot paper template is SWEENEY - AONTÚ - Mary T. Sweeney of Listack, Letterkenny, Co. Donegal, Teacher.

The candidate corresponding to Number 13 on the ballot paper template is WHITE – GREEN PARTY – Michael White, of Ballymacarthur, Greencastle, Co. Donegal, Software Company Manager.

Write '1' in the opening on the template that corresponds to the candidate of your first choice; write '2' in the opening that corresponds to the candidate of your second choice, and so on.

You can familiarise yourself with the candidates on the ballot paper by contacting this number as often as you wish in advance of polling day. You can also use your mobile phone in the polling station centre on polling day to access this information.

Details of the candidates can also be viewed on the Notice of Poll on the website of the Donegal County Returning Officer at www.donegalreturningofficer.com. This message will now repeat itself.